skip to content
 

A day in the life of the IHAT-GUT clinical trial

Monday 11 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesday 12 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Wednesday 13 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Thursday 14 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday 15 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday 16 March: 9:30am - 5:30pm
Sunday 17 March: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Monday 18 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesday 19 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Wednesday 20 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Thursday 21 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday 22 March: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday 23 March: 9:30am - 5:30pm
Sunday 24 March: 10:00am - 4:00pm

The Locker Cafe, 54 King Street, CB1 1LN

This photography exhibition offers glimpses of the everyday life of the staff and communities during an iron supplementation trial in rural Gambia. The exhibition illustrates the challenges faced by researchers in rural Africa and highlights how important local community engagement and research capacity training are for the sustainability of research.

Organisers: Isabella Stelle and Dr Dora Pereira.

Associated talk: 5pm, Friday 15 March, Hughes Hall.

Booking Information

No need to book.

Accessibility

Partial access - please call for details
Phone: 01223 766766

Additional Information

Age: All ages, Exhibition, Drop in, Free

Map