skip to content
 

Events

Show and tell: world of conservation

4:00pm-6:00pm on Saturday 16 March

David Attenborough Building

Discovery: seeding Cambridge Science, 200 years of the Cambridge Philosophical Society

9:00am-6:00pm Monday-Friday every week from Monday 11 March until Friday 22 March
9:00am-6:00pm on Friday 8 March
9:00am-4:30pm on Saturday 16 March
9:00am-4:30pm on Saturday 23 March

Cambridge University Library, Milstein Exhibition Centre

A day in the life of the IHAT-GUT clinical trial

8:30am-5:30pm on weekdays from Monday 11 March until Friday 22 March
9:30am-5:30pm on Saturday 16 March
10:00am-4:00pm on Sunday 17 March
9:30am-5:30pm on Saturday 23 March
10:00am-4:00pm on Sunday 24 March

The Locker Cafe


The colourful world of wood anatomy: exhibition

10:00am-4:00pm Monday-Friday every week from Monday 11 March until Friday 22 March

Department of Geography, Library

Ground Zero Earth | Exhibition

9:00am-5:00pm on weekdays from Monday 11 March until Friday 22 March

Alison Richard Building

The Age of Reason, Religion and Ridicule in the Library of the Revd David Hughes (c.1704-77)

This event takes place at various times

Old Library, Queens' College


Science archives and special collections in Cambridge

1:00pm-5:00pm on Tuesday 12 March

Churchill College, Jock Colville Hall

International Year of the Periodic Table Exhibition

9:00am-5:00pm daily from Tuesday 12 March until Sunday 24 March

St Catharine's College, Ramsden Room

Ground Zero Earth | Curator tour

3:30pm-4:30pm on Wednesday 13 March

Alison Richard Building


Ground Zero Earth | Rise of the Machines | Short film screening with panel and Q&A

6:00pm-8:00pm on Thursday 14 March

Alison Richard Building

Pop up Herbarium: why keep a million dead plants?

10:00am-4:00pm on Saturday 16 March

Marquee on the Lawn

Race against the ageing clock

10:00am-5:00pm on Saturday 16 March
12:00pm-4:00pm on Sunday 17 March

The Guildhall